Morrisville State Leads 2018 NEAC Women's Volleyball Tournament Field

Morrisville State Leads 2018 NEAC Women's Volleyball Tournament Field

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – With an undefeated 11-0 run against league opponents, Morrisville State has earned the 2018 North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Women’s Volleyball Regular Season Championship and the No. 1 seed in the upcoming postseason tournament.

The Mustangs clinched the top spot in the standings last weekend after defeating Gallaudet University and Lancaster Bible to earn their first regular season crown since 2009 and second overall. As the top seed, Morrisville State will receive a first-round bye and serve as the host for the 2018 NEAC Women’s Volleyball Final Four on Nov. 3-4.

Lancaster Bible and Wells College each ended the regular season with a 9-2 conference record, but the Chargers received the No. 2 seed with a win over Wells on Oct. 6. Lancaster Bible will also receive a first-round bye while No. 3 Wells College will host a NEAC First Round match.

Gallaudet University went 8-3 in conference play to earn the No. 4 seed and the right to host a NEAC First Round contest. Despite matching 7-4 conference records for SUNY Poly and Keuka College, SUNY Poly has a win over Keuka College and will enter the tournament as the No. 5 seed. Keuka College completes the six-team field and will compete in a NEAC First Round match at Wells College.

NEAC First Round matches will be held Tuesday, Oct. 30 with the higher seed serving as the host institution.                                                                                 

Game 1: No. 5 SUNY Poly @ No. 4 Gallaudet University – 6 p.m.

Game 2: No. 6 Keuka College @ No. 3 Wells College – 7 p.m.

The semifinals will feature host institution Morrisville State against the winner of Game 1 and Lancaster Bible against the winner of Game 2 on Saturday, Nov. 3 at noon and 2:30 p.m., respectively. The NEAC Championship game is set for Sunday, Nov. 4 at 1 p.m. with the winner receiving an automatic berth into the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Tournament.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: