Lancaster Bible Earns Top Seed in NEAC/NAC West Men's Tennis Tournament

Lancaster Bible Earns Top Seed in NEAC/NAC West Men's Tennis Tournament

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The team seeding has been announced for the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Men’s and Women’s Tennis Championship Tournaments which will take place at the Birchwood Tennis Club in Clarks Summit, Pa. next week. Two teams advance to each tournament with the men’s tournament running Thursday, April 25 – Friday, April 26.

Two men’s teams will play for the NEAC/North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Men’s Tennis West Division Championship with Lancaster Bible entering the tournament as the No. 1 seed. The Chargers posted a perfect 4-0 conference record to claim the program’s first regular season title. Penn State Abington will be the Chargers’ opponent in the men’s final as the Nittany Lions secured the No. 2 seed with a 3-1 record against conference teams.

Men’s Final
Thursday, April 25
No. 1 Lancaster Bible vs. No. 2 Penn State Abington

Tournament play begins Thursday at 10 a.m. with the men’s team final. The top four individuals and top four doubles teams from each flight will also be selected and seeded with the men’s individual tournament beginning Thursday at 2 p.m. Doubles flights will play on Thursday afternoon while the singles flights of the individual tournament will begin on Friday at 9 a.m.

With the NEAC and the NAC maintaining its partnership in men’s tennis, the winner of the NEAC/NAC West Division Championship will face the NEAC/NAC East Division Champion on May 5 at the Tri-City Tennis Club in Latham, N.Y. 

In addition to the team champions, the individual championship round of the NEAC Men’s and Women’s Tennis Tournaments will produce six singles champions and three doubles champions to make up the All-Conference First Team. The runners-up from those flights will make up the All-Conference Second Team, while the All-Conference Third Team will consist of the winners of each flight from the consolation bracket. 


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit:

*Beginning with the 2010 season, the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) in the sport of men’s tennis. The NAC will compete as associate members of the NEAC in men’s tennis and members from each conference will be divided into an East and West Division. Each division will hold a championship and the two divisional champions will meet to determine the conference champion.