Morrisville State Claims Eighth NEAC Men's Lacrosse Regular Season Title

Morrisville State Claims Eighth NEAC Men's Lacrosse Regular Season Title

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – With a 13-11 win in Saturday’s regular season finale, Morrisville State completed a 7-0 run in league play to secure its fifth-straight North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Men’s Lacrosse Regular Season Championship. The NEAC has also announced the four teams that will participate in the 2019 Men’s Lacrosse Tournament.

Top-seeded Morrisville State enters the 2019 postseason with its eye on a fifth-straight conference crown. The Mustangs, who own an 8-6 overall record, rank first in league play with 18.57 goals per game. Morrisville State also leads the NEAC with 206 caused turnovers and is listed second with 551 ground balls.

Keuka College will also host a semifinal game as the No. 2 seed with a 6-1 conference record. The Wolves will matchup with No. 3 seed SUNY Poly after the Wildcats finished with a 5-2 mark against NEAC teams. Cazenovia College completes the tournament field as the No. 4 seed after closing out the regular season with a 4-3 league record.

The NEAC semifinals will see the No. 3 seed travel to the No. 2 seed while the No. 4 seed will meet the No. 1 seed on Wednesday, May 1 at 4 p.m.

NEAC Men’s Lacrosse Semifinals                                                                      

No. 4 Cazenovia College @ No. 1 Morrisville State

No. 3 SUNY Poly @ No. 2 Keuka College

The winners of Wednesday’s semifinal matchups will advance to the NEAC Championship game on Saturday, May 4 at the highest remaining seed. The NEAC Champion will receive an automatic berth to the 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Tournament.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: