NEAC Announces 2018 Field Hockey All-Conference Team and Individual Awards

NEAC Announces 2018 Field Hockey All-Conference Team and Individual Awards

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. - The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced its 2018 Field Hockey All-Conference Team, which honors the top 11 players by position as determined by the conference coaches. The conference office also recognized four individual award-winners with the NEAC regular season champion Keuka College receiving three of the four awards.

Alyssa Orsino (Sauquoit, N.Y.) from Keuka College has been named the NEAC Player of the Year after emerging as the league’s top goal-scorer with 10 goals in the regular season. The Wolves’ senior midfielder tallied seven goals and two assists to total a league-leading 16 points against conference opponents. She recorded a hat trick in two NEAC games and has two game-winning goals in league play. In addition to earning NEAC Offensive Player of the Week honors twice, Orsino set a new single-season record for goals at Keuka College.

Morrisville State goalkeeper Morgan Dueber (Owego, N.Y.) has been selected as the NEAC Defensive Player of the Year. The Mustangs’ rookie ranks first with a 1.67 goals-against average and a .722 save percentage in NEAC play. Overall, she ranks first with a .746 save percentage and second with 220 saves. Dueber has been named NEAC Defensive Player of the Year on three occasions and has recorded at least 20 saves in three games. She posted a season-high 29 saves in a non-conference contest against SUNY New Paltz and has averaged 14.7 saves per game.

The NEAC Rookie of the Year award goes to Emily Stallone (Ronkonkoma, N.Y.) from Keuka College after strong defensive play in her first collegiate season. The Wolves’ defender anchored a Keuka back line that allowed the fewest goals in the conference. Stallone and the Wolves have a 3.22 goals-against average overall and have surrendered just three goals to league foes. In addition to making nine starts in 15 games, Stallone enters the postseason with one goal and one defensive save.

Keuka College head coach Erika Profenno has been honored as the NEAC Coach of the Year after leading the Wolves to the program’s first regular season championship. Profenno’s group has tied a school record with five wins which includes a 3-0 run through the regular season conference slate. In her first season at the helm, the Wolves lead the league with 31 goals and 2.1 goals per game while boasting the stingiest defense in the NEAC. In addition to receiving three of the four major awards, Profenno saw five players receive a spot on the NEAC All-Conference team.

NEAC Field Hockey All-Conference Team

Name Institution Year Position Hometown
Alyssa Orsino Keuka College Sr. M Sauquoit, N.Y.
Nicole Wilson Keuka College So. F Liverpool, N.Y.
Shelby Lamb Keuka College Jr. F Clay, N.Y.
Heather Cummings Morrisville State So. F/M Akron, N.Y.
Blessing Bowman Lancaster Bible Fr. M Stevens, Pa.
Whitney Coleman Wells College Jr. M Oneida, N.Y.
Taylor Lessard Keuka College Jr. F. Clay, N.Y.
Abby Gilson Wells College Jr. D Ithaca, N.Y.
Emily Stallone Keuka College Fr. D Ronkonkoma, N.Y.
Haley Evarts Morrisville State So. D Irondequoit, N.Y.
Morgan Dueber Morrisville State Fr. GK Owego, N.Y.












The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: