NEAC SAAC Spotlight: Hillary Swartz, Wilson College

Today's NEAC SAAC Spotlight is on Wilson College sophomore Hillary Swartz, who is the new NEAC South Chair.
Today's NEAC SAAC Spotlight is on Wilson College sophomore Hillary Swartz, who is the new NEAC South Chair.

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – In honor of National NCAA Division III Week, which runs from April 8-14, the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) will spotlight one of its Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) Chair members during each day for the remainder of the week. 

Today’s NEAC SAAC Spotlight features Wilson College sophomore Hillary Swartz (Carlisle, Pa.), who was voted in as the NEAC SAAC South Chair during the conference’s annual SAAC spring meeting that was held this past Sunday.  Below is a wide range of interesting facts about Hillary:

Name: Hillary Swartz

Institution: Wilson College

Class Year: Sophomore

Major / Minor: Sport Management / Business, Athletic Coaching

Years involved w/ SAAC:  1

Current Sport(s) Involved in at College: Field Hockey

Favorite Sports Team(s): USA Field Hockey, USA Soccer Team

Favorite Athlete: Alex Morgan

Favorite Type of Music: Country / Rap / Hip-Hop

Favorite Music Band/Group/Artist: Eric Church

Favorite Movie: Comedies/Sports Movies

Favorite Actor/Actress: Will Farrell

Favorite Food: Chinese Food

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving

I joined SAAC because…: I like being more involved on campus and in athletics.

In five years, I will hopefully be…:  1) Coaching field hockey; and 2) Holding a job related to sport management that allows me to travel.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference has thirteen NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of St. Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania State University - Abington, Pennsylvania State University - Berks, Pennsylvania State University -Harrisburg, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Institute of Technology, SUNY Morrisville State College, Wells College, and Wilson College.  Associate members are: Hilbert College (M Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse) and Rutgers University - Camden (M Golf & M Tennis).  The North Eastern Athletic Conference has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of men’s and women’s tennis.