Gallaudet, Keuka Advance to NEAC Women's Volleyball Championship Match

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Gallaudet University Bison and the Keuka College Storm will square off in the 2012 NEAC Championship after each claimed victory in the semifinals.

The Bison, the top seed and host of the tournament, swept the Lancaster Bible College Chargers to advance to the championship game, where they will now defend their 2011 crown.  The Storm defeated the Penn State Berks Nittany Lions 3-2 to advance to the title game.

The championship match will be held at Gallaudet at 4 p.m. today, with the champion gaining an automatic bid to the NCAA Division III Championship Tournament.  Live stats and video will be available for the title match courtesy of Gallaudet and can be viewed here.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference has thirteen NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of St. Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania State University - Abington, Pennsylvania State University - Berks, Pennsylvania State University -Harrisburg, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Institute of Technology, SUNY Morrisville State College, Wells College, and Wilson College.  Associate members are: Hilbert College (M Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse) and Rutgers University - Camden (M Golf & M Tennis).  The North Eastern Athletic Conference has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of men’s and women’s tennis.