Acting Athletics Director
(315) 364-3310

Provost/Dean of College/Direct Report
(315) 364-3311

Faculty Athletic Representative
(315) 364-3274

Asst. AD/Sports Information Director
(315) 364-3410

Asst. AD for Recruiting
(315) 364-3479

Asst. AD for Facilities
315-364-3310

SWA/Aquatics Director
315-364-3413

SAAC Advisor
(315) 364-3421

Head Athletic Trainer
(315) 364-3411


Wells College is a nationally recognized liberal arts college known as an exceptional value, pairing top quality academic programs with affordable tuition. The rigorous academic environment emphasizes close faculty/student interaction, undergraduate research, off-campus study, internships, and active community service and involvement. Wells offers 17 majors and 39 minors, in addition to individualized programs. Formerly a women's college, Wells became coeducational in 2005.

The mission of the Wells College Department of Athletics is to support the educational mission of Wells College. The Department of Athletics holds that participation in sport is an integral part of the culture in which we live and the values inherent in sport are parallel to those developed within the framework of a liberal arts education. We focus on providing an outstanding athletic experience that is designed to positively influence the life of every participant.

Wells College currently offers 14 intercollegiate athletic programs, including men's and women's basketball, men's and women's cross country, men's and women's lacrosse, men's and women's soccer, men's and women's swimming, men's and women's volleyball, women's tennis and field hockey. The majority of Wells' offerings compete within the North Eastern Athletic Conference.

Sport & Staff Phone Email
Men's Basketball
Joe Wojtylko
315-364-3479 jwojtylko@wells.edu
Women's Basketball
Mike O'Brien
315-364-3421 mobrien@wells.edu
Men's & Women's Cross Country
Jack Daniels
315-364-3369 jdaniels@wells.edu
Men's Lacrosse
Christopher Bily
315-364-3219 cbily@wells.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Kylie Hrehor
315-364-3249 khrehor@wells.edu
Men's Soccer
Dan Kane
315-364-3310 dkane@wells.edu
Women's Soccer
Mara Primmer
315-364-3461 mprimmer@wells.edu
Softball
Steve Gelsi
315-364-3461 sgelsi@wells.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
Patricia George
315-364-3413 pgeorge@wells.edu
Women's Tennis
Dan Sullivan
315-283-1203 dsullivan@wells.edu
Men's Volleyball
Richard Gary
315-364-3350 rgary@wells.edu
Women's Volleyball
Richard Gary
315-364-3350 rgary@wells.edu