Athletics Director
(866) 666-3107

Dean of Students/Direct Report
(202) 651-5064

Faculty Athletics Representative
(202) 651-5448

Assistant AD
(866) 346-1421

Sports Information Director
(202) 448-7081

Athletic Operations Specialist/SWA
(202) 651-5603

Compliance Officer
(202) 448-7198

SAAC Advisor
202-250-2864

Athletic Trainer
(202) 553-4696


The Gallaudet University Athletics Department is committed to helping academically qualified women and men compete in sports at the highest level possible and encourage personal development. Through intercollegiate athletic competition and intramural sports, the Athletic Department works to create a sense of pride in the competitiveness, ethics and integrity of Gallaudet University teams.
Student Learning Outcomes/Goals at Program Level:
  • Provide an equal opportunity for female and male student-athletes of good character and acceptable academic standing, to compete in organized intercollegiate athletics at the highest level while pursuing a baccalaureate degree;
  • Provide an opportunity for each student-athlete to grow as a whole person by enabling involvement in more areas of student life and implementing tools that will aid the student-athlete after graduation;

  • Utilize intercollegiate athletics as a means to reach and draw together the University community, the alumni and the deaf and hard of hearing people, and to provide a source of institutional pride to alumni, faculty, staff and students through athletic competitiveness and academic integrity;

  • Ensure, in all areas of intercollegiate athletics, that Gallaudet University demands and functions with integrity, high moral and ethical standards, and strict adherence to the spirit and letter of all Gallaudet University, Capital Athletic Conference and NCAA rules, including all civil laws
Sport & Staff Phone Email
Baseball
Curtis Pride
202-651-5603 curtis.pride@gallaudet.edu
Men's Basketball
Brendan Stern
202-250-2864 brendan.stern@gallaudet.edu
Women's Basketball
Stephanie Stevens
202-559-5595 stephanie.stevens@gallaudet.edu
Men's & Women's Cross Country
Byron Moore
240-554-7472 byron.moore@gallaudet.edu
Women's Soccer
Liza Offreda
201-456-9025 liza.offreda@gallaudet.edu
Softball
Joseph Kolcun
866-760-0729 joseph.kolcun@gallaudet.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
Larry Curran
202-651-5603 larry.curran@gallaudet.edu
Women's Volleyball
Lynn Ray Boren
866-346-1421 lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu