Athletics Director/Scheduler
(315) 655-7141

President/Direct Report
(315) 655-7116

Faculty Athletics Representative
(315) 655-7146

Sr. Assoc. AD/Compliance
315-655-7142

Asst. AD/Sports Information Director
(315) 655-7184

Assoc. AD/SWA/SAAC Advisor
(315) 655-7327

Assoc. AD for Sports Medicine/Athletic Trainer
(315) 655-7321

Administrative Assistant
(315) 655-7266


The mission of Cazenovia College Athletics is to contribute to a well-rounded education for each student, by providing competitive and equitable intercollegiate men's and women's sports programs that strive for achievement and excellence, with an emphasis on the health and personal development of all student-athletes.

Cazenovia College embraces intercollegiate athletics as an educational experience that is an integral component of the academic mission of the College. Toward that end, we:

  • Endeavor to attract and retain a diverse group of student-athletes who will contribute academically, athletically, and socially to the life of our campus.
  • Value each student-athlete's contribution to our teams.
  • Play a role in developing skills all students need for life-long learning.
  • Pursue a competitive level of athletic excellence for each student-athlete.
  • Seek regional and national achievement, within the context of NCAA Division III principles.
  • Strive to provide the necessary resources for each sport to assure equity among programs and to promote and facilitate high levels of performance.
  • Expect our student-athletes, coaches, and staff, as representatives of the College, to exhibit the highest ethical standards on and off the field of competition.

Sportsmanship, hard work, and intensity are the cornerstones of Cazenovia Athletics. The College chooses to compete at the Division III level of the NCAA, and its teams are members of the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC), the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA), the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC), and USRowing.

Sport & Staff Phone Email
Baseball
Pete Way
315-655-7220 pmway@cazenovia.edu
Men's Basketball
Michael Brooks
315-655-7141 mdbrooks@cazenovia.edu
Women's Basketball
Chris Comino
315-655-7184 ccomino@cazenovia.edu
Men's & Women's Cross Country
Bill Houser
315-655-7311 wjhouser@cazenovia.edu
Men's Lacrosse
Kevin Johnson
315-655-7266 kpjohnson@cazenovia.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Lauren Pacelli
315-655-7327 ldpacelli@cazenovia.edu
Men's Soccer
Ed Goodhines
315-655-7139 edgoodhines@cazenovia.edu
Women's Soccer
Lauren Pacelli
315-655-7327 ldpacelli@cazenovia.edu
Softball
Chris Comino
315-655-7184 ccomino@cazenovia.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
Bill Houser
315-655-7311 wjhouser@cazenovia.edu
Women's Volleyball
Jim Daoreuang
315-655-7266 jdaoreuang@cazenovia.edu